Home > Tasting my brew > Tasting impressions #58: Rambler’s Delight Bitter

Tasting impressions #58: Rambler’s Delight Bitter

December 10, 2013

Only five days from bottling but this beer is conditioning at full speed. Hochkurz mash schedule had no ill effects. Slight amount more crystal malt than usual adds some toffee. Colour I nailed. Fuggle hops bring that boring brown beer feel. Balance is there and it works. One thing I would change, add some more German Magnum bittering hops, 5 IBU’s worth or so, just to give it that little bit more of upfront bitterness – perhaps I just won’t learn how to account and adjust for my super soft water. But I am nit-picking here. I could brew this beer all over again and again, a slightly different version of it – pale ale, crystal, munich, wheat, black/chocolate (for colour), magnum/target, challenger, northdown, ekg, fuggle, bramx, styrian goldings, endless amount of permutations. I’ll get back to this beer when I sample the mini-cask version.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Categories: Tasting my brew